“Hope is not finding a way out…hope is finding a way thru”.  Robert Frost

 

And hope comes to me gradually. In small steps, as if too much hope might upset my world. The hope of good strong health is utmost. I’ve gone thru years where my health was not great. Now I walk without getting tired. I plant my garden, ride a bike at the gym, clean and polish my small home, and I still have energy. I hope for my children to have love in their lives. Long lasting, worth fighting for love. I hope for another dog to walk into my life and find a soft blanket to curl up on. One eye on me and one eye on the food dish. I hope for more travel and adventure. Maybe a trip back to Russia or France, I like waking up in a foreign country where I can’t speak the language but still find a way to visit. Hope to me looks like prayers, hope of a good day tomorrow and an end to the worst presidential election I’ve ever been this unfortunate to witness.

 

 

Leave a comment